S'Roya Rose - Australia

Psychic Readings, Healing, Workshops, Reiki, Author, Witch

56 Minor Arcana Cards

The Minor Arcana cards are made up of four suits; Swords, Cups, Spheres (pentacles) and Flames (wands). Starting at the Ace as one - numbering to Ten. These are immediately followed by four Court (people) cards, the King, Queen, Knight and Page. Each Minor Arcana Suit relates to a specific Element, which indicates aspects of personality, certain states and personality qualities. Combining the individual interpretations of each card with the four elements, their numbers and colours of the Minor Arcana suits will give you a basic framework to aid and encourage you to start developing your own personal interpretations:

1.   First thing to note, is that every card stands for itself, therefore the configurations and symbols depicted within the cards picture are much more important than the just the number and title they are given.

2.   Second thing to note, is to try not to learn each card by rote; it’s important that you let the cards speak their sacred knowledge to you personally and to intuit what wisdom they are sharing for yourself. In this way you allow the universe to use the cards as a portal, to Divine information form many spaces and not just knowledge you may have.

The Four Minor Arcana Suits:

The Swords suit symbolises Air - Deals with Mental states and qualities;

Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are the astrological Air signs assigned to the suit of Swords. They deal with thoughts, and imagination, the conscious and explicit awareness of the world and oneself. Within the Sword cards we come to see things like mental clarity, knowledge and intellect, with which we recognise decisions needing to be made along with discernment and ideas that start forming. Ones learning

processes, communication skills and mental authenticity in awareness becomes evident.

The Cups suit symbolises WaterDeals with Emotional states and qualities;

Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are the astrological Water signs assigned to the suit of Cups. These represent the souls inner life and the unconscious. The world of inner feelings and moods, helps us observe the ebb and flow of our emotional tides; from joy to anger, loneliness to passion, distant to intimate and deep soulful love to fear and hurt. Taking our awareness from states of depression and needing to withdraw to recovery, into ones of happiness and meaningful bliss.

The Spheres suit symbolises EarthDeals with Physical states and qualities;

Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn, are the astrological Earth signs assigned to the suit of Spheres. They deal with the body, it’s physical experiences, practical and applied skills and the creation of our exterior world and environment. They bring impressions and facts regarding work, and career and the processes involved with business and money into play. All material matters related to property and possessions, creature comforts, health, wealth, and worldly status.

The Flames suit symbolises Fire - Deals with our actions and qualities;

Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are the astrological Fire signs assigned to the suit of Flames. They represent the actions required for our growth, via the use and entrance of will, creativity and vitality. Our life force is motivated and propelled by those actions that govern what we do and why we do it, our intentions. They initiate us with engagement, enterprise, through enthusiasm, identity, self confidence, building up our desires to achieve successful outcomes and have true power.

An excerpt from the book,


by S'Roya Rose